The 13 laws of Karma That Will Change Your Life

  1. The Law of Cause & Effect

    What you have done unto others in past lives or in this one (cause), weaves the karmic agreement of your present and future (effect). Whatever one puts out into the Universe will come back to them. As you sow, so shall you reap.

  2. The Law of Creation

    We are one with the Universe, both inside and out. Whatever surrounds us gives us clues to our inner state. The law of creation means that life does not happen at random, it requires your heart to participate. All that surrounds us is the projection of our inner world. Yes, we are the universe.

  3. The Law of Humility

    The law of humility is that whatever you want to change, you must first accept it. Whatever one resists, persists in their life. Resistance feeds too much energy into unwanted things. Moving into the role of the observer will always help you accept more clearly that which is tugging on your soul. Meditating will also allow you to see it more clearly.

  4. The Law of Growth

    It is we who must change and not the people, places or things around us if we want to grow spiritually. When we change who and what we are within our hearts, our lives follow suit and change too.

  5. The Law of Responsibility

    How you think, feel and act reflects on what is internalized within you. We mirror what surrounds us, and what surrounds us mirrors us; this is a Universal Truth. One must take responsibility for what is in one’s life. The law of responsibility states that if there’s something wrong in your life, there’s something actually wrong with you. What surrounds us mirrors us. You have to take responsibility for yourself.

  6. The Law of Connection

    The smallest or seemingly least important of things must be done because everything in the Universe is connected. Each step leads to the next step. The law of connection states that everything in the universe is connected. The left foot taking a step is connected to the right foot taking the next step. Equally, past, present, and future are all connected.

  7. The Law of Focus

    The law of focus states that you can’t think of two things at once. Whatever you focus on you will see even more of.

  8. The Law of Giving and Hospitality

    The law of giving states that in life, when you give, you get. If you want an open, free, and beautiful world, you have to make it so. The more you give of yourself without expectation of return, the more that will come back to you. Hospitality gives us an opportunity to help people feel welcome in our homes. It spreads happiness when the host smiles, offers refreshments, and helps people feel comfortable. It creates friendships. It brings people together in unity.

  9. The Law of Here and Now

    One cannot be in the here and now if they are looking backward to examine what was or forward to worry about the future. Old thoughts, old patterns of behavior, and old dreams prevent us from having new ones. Live in the present: Do not worry about what going to happen tomorrow, and do not always regret what happened yesterday, focus your spirit on what to do today.

  10. The Law of Change

    Change happens everywhere. We must learn to be comfortable with change and eventually embrace it. Initiating changes through choice, will and practice. Initiating change while flowing with the changes as they happen, is a dance with life. History repeats itself until we learn the lessons that we need to change our path. Crisis is the turning point: the key wisdom to successful change in adversity.

  11. The Law of Patience and Reward

    Rewards of lasting value require patient and persistent toil (work extremely hard or incessantly). True joy comes from doing what one is supposed to be doing, and knowing that the reward will come in its own time.

  12. The Law of Significance and Inspiration

    You get back from something whatever you have put into it. The true value of something is a direct result of the energy and intent that is put into it. Every personal contribution is also a contribution to the Whole. Loving contributions bring life to and inspire the Whole.

  13. The Law of neutrality

    Just as the “Law of Gravity” always works to pull things toward the Earth, these “Laws of Karma” apply to all equally, no exceptions. The universe is neutral: there are no favorite ones, there are no cursed ones, there are only divine beings created by God and all these divine beings are loved by God equally, deeply, and completely.